Xanthra MacKay

Reblogging this for the poem, but please read it all.

syrens

So. I was at the RHO conference in Toronto last week.
And it was awesome in a zillion different way, and I’ll probably do a write-up about some of it in a bit. BUT I came down from my hotel room and greeted my boss and asked him if he’d gotten up to anything the night before, and I misheard what he said. And this led to some clarification, and then I had to go and write this poem.
 
~*~
 
 
You May Know Of Her
 
My boss came into work this morning
to work this mourning
to work through this
grieving
 
a woman on my street
passed away
you may
know of her

 
you may know of her
(a question)
you may know of her
(permission)
 
a woman
I never knew
and then I know
her neighbourhood
her profession
her body
more intimately…

View original post 118 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

