Tiny Writerly Flailing. (So Eloquent, I know…)

Holy crap, my novel is seriously fucked up.
By-which I mean:
I’m trying to write a sympathetic character who is really a quite horrible person (at least at the beginning of the novel)… which is proving difficult, and I think I’m going about it the wrong way.
But also… The mess of interpersonal relationships is just SO SAD.
The MC’s mom got in a fight with the MC’s grandmother (mom’s mom) a month+ before the grandmother died, and they Stopped Talking To Each Other, and then she died and the mom just didn’t know and they never had the chance to fix things.
Fuck.
If that happened in real life, it would be fucking tragic.
Crap.
 
Anyway. Back the word mines. I have no idea how this is going to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

