#510: Falling out of love with your creative work and losing momentum

Thanks, Captain Awkward. 🙂

Captain Awkward

Dear Captain and Crew,

I have a lighter question for you. What do you do when you are nearing the completion of your creative project, and it just feels weak? In my case, I have been working on my first novel on and off for just over a year. I am in the privileged position that I both have friends in the arts whose expertise and honest opinion I can rely on, and am able to afford a non-biased editor. With their support, this thing has been battered to hell and back, and I am now in a place where I can look at it and say that this is the story I originally set out to write. There are a few minor gaps still to plug, and then it needs polishing up, but, essentially, this is it. The problem is that, now that it actually exists, I’m less than…

View original post 1,360 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#510: Falling out of love with your creative work and losing momentum

  1. Reblogged this on VERSeOttawa and commented:

    A piece of advice for a budding novelist, this applies to those of us working on poetry pieces, manuscripts, and albums as well. Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

