Scribbles and Updates

It’s been a busy couple of weeks.

I’ve been working a temp job that – thankfully – is based around answering the phones and so allows me a lot of freedom when it comes to what I do with the rest of my time.
I’ve been writing a lot.

Mostly, what I’ve been writing is blog posts for Urban Meliad and Syrens, plus doing some scribbling about the intersection of kink (topping, both from a dominant and a sadistic perspective), paganism (energy work, running a ritual), and singing (the process of being a musical instrument and the work that goes into making the best music you can make).

But!
I’ve also been working on The Novel. It’s making me twitch – I’m at that point where you hate absolutely everything and don’t know where anything is going or why you started writing it in the first place (Nanowrimo calls this “week two”, iirc) – but I’m also starting to see tertiary characters popping up in places where it’s appropriate for them to be turning up… without my having actually made a point of writing them into the scene. Which tells me things are starting to take on a life of their own, even if only a little bit, and that gives me some hope. 🙂

Beyond that, I’m eying a couple of possible submission-venues for some of my poetry, and (YAY!) I sold an essay! 😀 (I’ll link to it – you bet I will – when it’s up on the site that bought it). If I can turn my rambling thoughts on kink/energy/voice into something more coherent, it may end up being sent their way as well. 🙂

September will see me returning to my usual routine (or what I’m trying to cultivate as my usual routine): physical stuff – like crafting, yoga, and errand-running – in the mornings, followed by writing, blogging, and email (gotta be careful with that one) in the afternoons, and social/relaxing/down-time/girlfriend stuff in the evenings. Wish me luck on sticking to my schedule. 🙂

TTFN,
A.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

